Alumni Passing Through Online Series

The University of Ghana School of Agriculture, after its establishment into a Faculty in 1959 has since graduated students in Animal, Crop and Soil Sciences as well as Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Extension, and Family and Consumer Sciences. Graduates of the School have been supporting in diverse ways with facilities, books, lectures, industry interaction, and personal donation. At the same time, some have expressed concern about the need for diversification in responding to the changing world in terms of teaching delivery style, research activities, contribution to innovation development, building student entrepreneurs, among others.

As a measure in addressing some of these concerns, the School, led by the Dean, Professor Irene Susana Egyir, introduced a Dialogue Series dubbed Alumni Passing Through Series in September 2021 to reach out to persons who have spent a year or more in our Faculty/College/School to share their life experiences in their areas of practice, identify what could be improved in the School and be a source of linkage to any support services. The practice areas can be purely Science, Technology, Engineering and Management (STEM) and the life experiences can be related to applying the agricultural STEM in non-agricultural fields, surmounting challenges of the transition and thriving in the ever-changing world.

In adherence to the COVID-19 protocols, the programme is held online every fortnight with presentations by one Alumni on Wednesdays from 12:00 pm-1:00 pm. With time, in-person arrangements would be discussed and implemented. The target audience is our students, staff and faculty. The programme aims to increase the knowledge base of the Alumni, Staff and Students who join in the conversation and ultimately enhance the visibility of the School.

In September 2021, the maiden edition was launched and subsequently followed by seven (7) other presentations, making a total of eight for the year 2021. The summary profile of the Presenters and presentation topics are in the following link:


Ms. Angela Dannson 

Dr. Jonathan Mockshell 

Mr. Gordon Kunatighr Ekekpi 

Mr. Wad Patrick Deegbe 

Prof. Samuel Aggrey 

Rev (Dr.) Kendrick Kpodo

Prof. Dr. Ahmed O. Haruna

Year group: 1994 (Soil Science) 

Mrs. Mina H. Lassey

Year group: 2013 (Agribusiness)


Prof. Samuel Adjei-Nsiah



Dr. Seth Awuku Manteaw



Mr. Kofi Adomakoh

Year group: 1990 (Agric-Econs)


Dr. Charles Sagoe




Professor C. Korsi Dumenyo

Year group: 1990 (Crop Science)

Dr Michael Jeroen Adjabeng

Year group: 2005 (Home Science)


Abena Mamle Abedi

Year group: 2010 ( Soil Science)



Mrs. Vincentia Canacoo